An explanation but hopefully not goodbye

A fine hello to you who read my blog posts. A fine hello to you, also, who promised to but never did 🙃

I’m not sure if you’ve noticed, but you haven’t heard from me in a while. (For clarity’s sake: if you didn’t notice, then you’re likely in the second category above. But, I love you still.)

It’s been incredibly hard to stay on top of writing the last couple of months and I’m not certain it’s going to get any easier. But I don’t want this yawning silence to remain unaddressed and if it’s goodbye, I want to do it properly.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want it to be goodbye. A few of you have so kindly reached out and I cannot tell you how much I appreciate the knowledge that some were genuinely looking forward to my posts. I do have so much more to share with you and I’d love nothing more than to get back on it. But I have to be realistic: I’m not coping very well and I need more time to figure out what balance looks like.

You may not hear from Lu, Me and Them for yet some time more but I hope when you do, you’ll be happy to have me back. Then again, I may say all this and be back next week with a post because, maybe, all I needed was to admit defeat to find victory. Wouldn’t that be something?

Whatever the case, take this as a placeholder, until, by God’s grace, I finally know how to know what I am doing.

Thanks

Leave a comment